Zuryc is a partner to its clients, solving business problems with technology solutions. By eliminating the burden of traditional IT obstacles, Zuryc’s seasoned professionals deliver an experience focused on security, scalability, and speed. With a keen ability to anticipate tomorrow’s needs today, Zuryc pairs customers with technology that evolves as business goals change, and that anticipates and avoids obsolescence. Zuryc leverages over three decades of experience in the information technology industry, with service areas including: security and cyber defense; IT as a Service (ITaaS); cloud technology; business technology; and hardware.


Henry Doss

Chief Executive Officer | Read Bio

Henry brings a diverse suite of skill sets and passions to his leadership role at Zuryc. Spurred by a professional background in banking, venture capital and consulting, Henry’s entry into technology entrepreneurship was a natural progression for the CEO and Chairman, who spends his spare time studying business ecosystems, making music, and serving his community in various capacities.  

Forbes magazine-published author, Henry enjoys following the correlations between culture and performance in large-scale organizations, especially as they relate to social innovation. His book, “The Rainforest Scorecard,” provides a tool to measure innovation potential in organizations.     

When he’s not developing technology solutions for Zuryc customers, Henry can be found teaching in the English department at UNC Charlotte, or making music as a signed artist with Lamon Records. A lifelong volunteer for nonprofits including Habitat for Humanity, The United Negro College Fund, and Project Head Start, Henry also makes volunteerism a priority in his personal life. 

Cyrus Hurley

President | Read Bio

Cyrus brings a proven track record of IT leadership to his role as President of Zuryc. Cyrus is accustomed to directing all activities within a full-service technology company, including the management of team members, machines, and servers. From Microsoft, to HIPAA, to Citrix and Cisco, Cyrus boasts over a dozen past and current certifications which enable him to serve clients in myriad industries, including healthcare and government. 

Cyrus’s ability to multi-task while developing innovative technology solutions is rooted in military training and discipline. While in the US Army Reserve 108th Division, Cyrus was responsible for the implementation of NAS servers throughout the Southeast region, which included 4 states and Puerto Rico. The project was mentioned in the March 2004 Edition of Storage magazine, and his ability and achievements netted him the designation of Information Systems Operator-Analyst Military Occupational Specialty by the United States Signal Center at Fort Gordon, GA.  

Derek Sanderson

Chief Information Security Officer | Read Bio

 For technology-driven companies in today’s fast-paced world, it is impossible to succeed without a world-class CTO and resident networking geek. Fortunately, Zuryc has one in Derek Sanderson. Derek, who has wired his home to operate like a remote-controlled spaceship, has done no less with Impact Technologies’—now, Zuryc’s—network.  

Prior to Impact’s merge with Zuryc in December 2019, Derek’s tech-trailblazing track record for the company included: virtualizing Impact’s network of 100 physical servers to utilize cloud technologies, thereby cutting the number of physical servers to fewer than 10, all while improving performance, reliability and maintainability; migrating over 50 database-driven web applications to the private cloud to dramatically improve support, security and reliability to levels of over 99.99% uptime; and establishing partnerships with network consulting vendors and datacenters to optimize Impact’s IT operations and performance. 

Earlier in his career, Derek also created mobile iOS (Apple), Android, and web-based “Competition Dining” apps for professional chefs; was the Grand Prize winner in a national competition for Microsoft SharePoint and Office product development; created and deployed a Skype-driven messaging system that commanded Arduino devices for household purposes; and was the lead SharePoint developer on a school system-wide, 2-year-long, Business Intelligence project. 

Kent Graham

Chief Operating Officer | Read Bio

Kent started marketing strategies, advertising campaigns, and public relations plans for businesses while earning a communications degree from Appalachian State. Advertising a ski shop and marketing a theme park launched thirty years of learning to perceive and express the essence of all kinds of business.

His marketing experiences include consumer packaged and durable goods, music and entertainment, commercial construction, real estate and development, food and beverage, retail, emergency services, and local government. With marketing jobs in video production, design, research, and consultation, Kent has worked with a varied list of companies and products like Bollé, Caterpillar, Bauer, Descente, NASCAR, Zippo, and, Victorinox.

A few other interests in Kent’s history include a North Carolina Real Estate Broker’s License, certification as a Type III Planning Section Chief and Incident Commander, NC Paramedic program, National Ski Patrol, and graduation from the UNC School of Government – Public Executive Leadership Academy. Kent was born in Las Cruces, NM and has lived in Tallahassee, FL, Hilton Head Island, SC, Charlotte, Winston-Salem, and Blowing Rock, NC.